Reviews - Tudor House

Summary
4.9

Excellent- Rating 5/5

Paul made us feel very welcome and hospitable. Best night sleep in a long time We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would recommend Tudor house. We hope to stay again next year.

Reviewer: Tracey W | Wed 6th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

This was the second time I came to Tudor House, and I've again been very happy with my stay. Clean, cosy, quiet. That's all I need.

Reviewer: Louis M | Fri 24th Nov 2023 | 2 months ago


Enjkyed my stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, quiet, relaxing stay. Near to the Hoe and Barbican. Hosts were great

Reviewer: Joseph| Thu 2nd Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Very impressed - Rating 5/5

Was pleasantly surprised with the general quality of the room and decor - I go expecting it to be all flowery chintz, so it was great not to see any of that at the Tudor House. The public areas were also fresh and up to date and spotlessly clean. Paul is a great host and can’t do enough for you - and cooks a mean breakfast! Will definitely be staying again soon

Reviewer: Adrian | Tue 31st Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


I'll be staying here again next time I'm in Plymouth - Rating 5/5

This place was a real find! By far the best accommodation I've had in Plymouth. Spotlessly clean,very comfortable beds, generous sized room (family room as needed separate beds),quiet, windows openable, extra heater in room if needed. Very close to Theatre, Pavillions, eateries, The Hoe etc.Great scrambled egg on toast for breakfastMy only suggestion would be that potential guest were told in advance that they can purchase a parking permit from you (better value than from the machines).Otherwise, a fabulous stay, thank you.

Reviewer: Gill | Sun 22nd Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Immaculate- Rating 5/5

I had another lovely stay at the Tudor House.I was greeted warmly on arrival and each morning for breakfast.The bed was very comfy and the whole house is immaculately decorated and clean.

Reviewer: Denise L | Fri 20th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Great value, good location! - Rating 5/5

Good location, walking distance from major sites as well as from bus/railway station. Clean comfortable rooms. Good breakfast included in the price. Reasonable price.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Paul and Leslie

Reviewer: Jaromir H | Wed 11th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

This family run B&B, is first class. I have stayed numerous times and cannot fault it, a warm welcome from the owner Paul on arrival. I stayed in the twin room which was incredibly clean and tidy. Paul has changed from offering a traditional full English breakfast, but has a selection of options for breakfast. I had poached eggs on seeded toast. Will be staying again a great place.

Response

Thank you very much for your lovely review, it's always a pleasure having you and your repeat custom is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again, Paul and Leslie

Reviewer: Demetri| Mon 9th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

I think I have stayed here four times now, and I would not hesitate to stay again. Sadly it was an emergency visit due to my father being in hospital, but it was a perfect choice. Paul and the team could not be nicer, they are warm, accommodating and friendly. The room was cosy, quiet and clean, with a delicious breakfast every morning. Thanks again for everything, and will no doubt see you all again soon!

Response

Hello Jason, thank you for taking the time to give us a kind review and for always supporting our small business, we hope your father is recovering well and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. All the best, Paul and Leslie

Reviewer: Jason | Tue 3rd Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely place,very friendly owner,great room and breakfast was very good,highly recommend tudor House

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you had a pleasant stay. All the best, Paul and Leslie

Reviewer: Steve| Sun 24th Sep 2023 | 4 months ago


 
 
{
}