Reviews - Tudor House

THE TUDOR GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend The Tudor Guest House my stay was made very good by the welcome and the helping hand I was given on my arrival My room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was just how you would wont it to be breakfast was very good with lots to choose from Thank you so much for a lovely stay

Reviewer:CELIA HARRIS-FENTON | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Great - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay..Only stopped a couple of days but would return for longer and recommend family and friend..Nothing was to much trouble for Paul...

Reviewer:Ian Chambers | Sun 13th Aug 2017


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay with you guys.Lovely clean, comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast and owners nice and friendly and very helpful 😁.The location was perfect and very close to all the things to do in Plymouth - we would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Kirsty Davis | Sat 12th Aug 2017


Plymouth Surprise - Rating 5/5

We are traveling on an extended trip through Europe. Our stay in Plymouth at the Tudor house was an excellent compliment to our travels thus far. Enjoyed the personal touch and the extra effort to ensure our comfort.

Reviewer:Milo Schauer | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in the family room once before. ait is ideal for our needs. The room is impeccably clean and so comfortable. It has everything you need and is in a superb location. The breakfast is excellent as is the hospitality. Just a wonderful place.

Reviewer:Gail Woodward | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A excellent wee place to stay and would definitely recommend to others and will most definitely stay here again in my next visit to Plymouth. The Tudor guest house is central to all amenities and the beautiful seafront and harbour. The tudor guest house is very clean and fresh and breakfast was very tasty and a good selection to choose from. The owners Paul and Leslie and family took time to welcome us and very friendly. Can\'t fault this wee find and will be back!

Reviewer:lynn Mcwilliam | Sat 5th Aug 2017


Amazing- Rating 5/5

If you are staying in Plymouth do not miss this place. Great hosts, great accommodation, and great location. Calling into Plymouth for a few days is a must for travellers.

Reviewer:Kristi Faber | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Excellent Friendly Little B&B - Rating 5/5

The Tudor Guest House looks clean, tidy and elegant inside and out. Paul was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The location is centre of everything but also in a quiet, safe area. I had a great view from my window and the breakfast was very satisfying. I will definitely book to stay here again!

Reviewer:Sian Marks | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


2 day break - Rating 5/5

Perfect short break. Accomadation was wonderful, immaculately clean, and Paul the owner was so friendly and made you feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely,and I fell in love with Amber the dog. Thank you for a great stay and will be back to stay again, Colette and Duncan Maccallum x

Reviewer:Duncan Maccallum | Wed 26th Jul 2017


b and b - Rating 4/5

Very nice place. Excellent standard of furnishings etc. Good location near town centre and the hoe. Pleasant and helpful host. Would stay there again

Reviewer:Geoff Parkinson | Thu 20th Jul 2017


Tudor House - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Tudor House for 3 nights, Paul is the perfect host, our room was exceptionally clean and breakfast was great . I would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

Reviewer:Lesley Westwood | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Early July. - Rating 5/5

Good room. Good breakfast. Good location. Helpful service. Will come again.

Reviewer:John Bennett | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Outstanding welcome and service- Rating 4/5

Could not have done more to ensure we had an excellent stay in Plymouth

Reviewer:Andy Puttock | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Great location, clean, fresh, superb breakfast, very friendly and helpful owners.Would definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Carl Richards | Sat 8th Jul 2017


Warm family welcome and a real home from home - Rating 5/5

A lovely family guest house offering a warm welcome to all visitors. We felt like members of the family! We stayed in a family room - 2 adults and 1 teen - which was huge. All very comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfast. Excellent location by the Hoe. Excellent value all round. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Plymouth was fabulous :)

Reviewer:Richard Batterham | Sat 8th Jul 2017


Tudor House - June/July - Rating 5/5

Great location just 200yds from The Hoe.Nice and quiet, save for the seagulls.Room was very clean and adequate for my needs.Very good breakfast and generally great value for money.

Reviewer:Mark Andrews | Thu 6th Jul 2017


great stay - Rating 5/5

6 nights in tudor house was fantasticpaul looked after me great English breakfast one of the best I have had clean and tidy I highly recommend thanks paul I\'m back here philippines

Reviewer:Malcolm Ross | Mon 26th Jun 2017


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Arrive on the Friday and was met by a member of staff.Notice the whole hotel was spotless staff were very helpful and gave advice on local area.Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. It was so good i that I am booking next years stay.

Reviewer:Steven Clark | Mon 26th Jun 2017


Great place ro stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed 3 nights with Paul and Leslie and they were made the most pleasurable 3 nights possible. Spotless room in in the heart of Plymouth hoe. We were made to feel welcome and the atmosphere was relaxed and very pleasant. The breakfast was fantastic, even my 22 year old son was heartily fed. Highly recommended if ypu want a comfortable base point to ecplore Plymouth.Thanks for the wonderful welcome .

Reviewer:Tracey Locke | Mon 19th Jun 2017


A brillant weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation very friendly could not have wished for anything better.

Reviewer:Pat Neun | Mon 19th Jun 2017


again - Rating 5/5

Not the first visit, and won\'t be the last.From the owners to the very caring support staff, we were very well looked after - nothing was too much.

Reviewer:Monique Hand | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Great weekend- Rating 4/5

Great place to stay. Run by Very friendly people. Room was great within walking distance of train station, university and shoppingabout 25mins very close to the hoe and the Barbican a short walk. Breakfast was lovely and fresh had a choice of fruit, cereal and cooked tea coffee hot chocolate. Will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Heidi Burrows | Mon 12th Jun 2017


4 day break - Rating 4/5

Very clean, Great breakfast,Relaxing week, Paul couldn\'t do enough for us, very good host.A bit noisy from other rooms in the morning

Reviewer:mark beedham | Tue 6th Jun 2017


Wonderful holiday! - Rating 5/5

The position is very good, very near to the Hoe and even to the new part of the city but away from the crowd. Very quiet, clean and cozy. The family running the business is extremely kind and careful. Paul gave us very useful tips on what to see and do! We enjoyed our holiday very much!

Reviewer:Marinella Zacchi | Wed 31st May 2017


Great value for a Guesthouse, would stay here again any time - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean but perhaps a little bit small. They had tea and coffee making facilities replenished every day and the beds were really comfy.Breakfast was superb and plentiful cooked by Peter the lovely host. Couldn\'t fault the location either as just a couple of minutes walk to the Hoe! Fabulous! The only strange factor was that we were asked before we had even unpacked if we could settle the bill the next morning after breakfast even though we were staying for 4 nights.

Reviewer:Keith Jones | Wed 31st May 2017


Lovely B&B - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at this B &B. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The location is good to a short taxi ride from the main train station. Also close to Plymouth Hoe and the Barbican lots of nice pubs and harbours to spend some chill time. I would defiantly go back to this hotel if I went to Plymouth again. The staff were really nice couldn\'t do enough for you. The breakfast was yummy to.

Reviewer:Alyson Chauncy | Tue 30th May 2017


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at this B &B. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The location is good to a short taxi ride from the main train station. Also close to Plymouth Hoe and the Barbican lots of nice pubs and harbours to spend some chill time. I would defiantly go back to this hotel if I went to Plymouth again. The staff were really nice couldn\'t do enough for you. The breakfast was yummy to.

Reviewer:Alyson Chauncy | Sun 28th May 2017


Comfortable, quiet, friendly, Smashing as they say in the UK - Rating 5/5

English breakfast cooked just right, wireless is fast enough for work or Netflix. Really nice host, very authentic. I would stay again anytime. Coming from Germany, I am usually quite critical but this met my expectations. I had my own shower and bath and the location is just right. Walking distance to the hoe and waterfront and Barbican. Cheers mates!

Reviewer:Andrew Isaak | Sat 27th May 2017


Very good B&B with excellent location - Rating 4/5

Welcomed on arrival and assistance readily provided. Room small but that\'s no criticism as most are in UK. Well appointed, comfortable bed, breakfast well done and quite speedy. Most deserving of 4 stars.

Reviewer:Stuart Minetti | Tue 16th May 2017


Excellent experience - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Tudor House could not have been better. Every aspect was first class, from the breakfast, to the friendly and helpful hosts and the cleanliness and decor of the room. The guest house is superbly situated and great value for money. It beats any stay in a hotel. There are lots of very good and varied eating places nearby. We would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Robin Saunders | Thu 27th Apr 2017


Awesome Bacon Sandwiches - Rating 4/5

Very cozy, instantly felt welcome. Bed was really comfy... oh and they make good sandwiches *thumbs up*

Reviewer:Bryan Wallen | Thu 20th Apr 2017


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay,lovely clean and comfortable room,good breakfasts.ideal location within walking distance to a lot of places.Paul and Leslie were very welcoming too.Plan to return later on in the year.

Reviewer:Carol Lunnon | Sun 9th Apr 2017


apsolutely brilliant - Rating 5/5

we were staying here due to travelling down to a young relative who sadly passed away . paul was brilliant so professional and also sympathetic . the bedrooms were excellant as was the breakfast would realy go back under better circumstances

Reviewer:DAVID STURZAKER | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Grear Stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place and very reasonably priced, would have no hesitation to recommend this for people looking for somewhere to stay, should be looing to use again next year

Reviewer:Gary Williams | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Lovely Hotel. - Rating 5/5

What a lovely hotel and got a lovely meet and greet as well. Room very clean, breakfast very nice and the host as good.Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Steven Ross | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


The Best Guest House in Plymouth - Rating 5/5

Having been a recent but frequent visitor to Plymouth since my son started University in September, Tudor House was the best accommodation I have experienced by far.Paul and his family were lovely and very welcoming.The breakfast was so good I ate way more than normal! I would rate Tudor House as a 10/10 and highly recommend others to give it a try.

Reviewer:Adele Haley | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


A wonderfull weekend for two. - Rating 5/5

My wife and I have just had a wonderful four days at the Tudor House, Plymouth. We were made to feel at home by Leslie and Paul from the start. Our room was excellent, very clean, as is the whole house and a credit to Leslie. We had a sea view and we could see the ships. The food was excellent and a credit to Paul who is a qualified chef. Pauls kitchen is spotlessly clean and the dining room is the same. Thank you Leslie and Paul for making our weekend special.

Reviewer:John Allen | Wed 29th Mar 2017


Excellent stay I would highly recommend Tudor Guest House - Rating 5/5

I had a very comfortable, enjoyable stay in Tudor Guest house I stayed for 5 night &could not fault anything I would stay again!

Reviewer:Mrs. christine littlefield | Wed 29th Mar 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome felt at home straight away beautiful clean room excellent breakfast in a fantastic location near Plymouth Hoe and shopping centre definitely recommemd \'The Tudor Guest house\'and will be returning Thank you

Reviewer:Emma Bilkey | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Relaxing Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely Welcome. Clean and Comfortable. Quick service at breakfast.All Excellent. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Mrs. JANE OZKAN | Sun 26th Mar 2017


Stop over - Rating 5/5

Very nice . Clean and freindly

Reviewer:Scott Kiddy | Wed 22nd Mar 2017


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Family-run establishment located in the finest area of Plymouth, a few steps from the Hoe and the Barbican.Friendly service, nice rooms and good choice at breakfast.

Reviewer:Dana Lloyd Thomas | Thu 26th Jan 2017


very friendly guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Paul was very kind host, all was clean, warm and cozy. The breakfast was delicious, overall very satisfied. If I have a possiblity, I will come back again.

Reviewer:Martina Hanuskova | Tue 24th Jan 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The owners Leslie and Paul could not have been more friendly and helpful, I not only felt welcome - I WAS welcome :-)Very good breakfast selection too!

Reviewer:Stephen Cliffford | Sun 22nd Jan 2017


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful welcome and great hospitality during our stay.Run by a warm friendly family, this guest house was very clean , a good choice of breakfast and rooms had everything you required. Owners had thought everything through to give guests a pleasant stay. We would definitely book there again over any hotel next time we are in Plymouth. Very good location on the Hoe as within walking distance to everything.

Reviewer:Sarah Balchin | Tue 29th Nov 2016


Enjoyable visit - Rating 5/5

Comfortable accommodation, lovely breakfast, good location, hosts very helpful. Lovely family. Would recommend it from all aspects.

Reviewer:DOUGLAS HARVEY | Fri 25th Nov 2016


Excellent value for the price - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant small hotel in lovely location. Rooms neat and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They offer a varied and rich breakfast.

Reviewer:Dubravka Bojanić Varezić | Tue 8th Nov 2016


Great guesthouse- Rating 5/5

A lovely stay &warm welcome, clean &tidy rooms, great breakfast, a very well run high quality guest house in a great location.

Reviewer:Steven Jones | Fri 4th Nov 2016


Holiday stay - Rating 5/5

I liked it very much it was a nice place to stay near thesea in a different part of the city centre to where I stayed the last time I visited the city of Plymouth on holiday thanks very much bye for now

Reviewer:Alex Ring | Sun 23rd Oct 2016


A must stay. - Rating 5/5

Had a two night stay and must say first class B&B. On arrival greeted by Paul and shown to my room, which was spotlessly clean and a good size. Breakfast was great had the full English both mornings, very good quality ingredients. Will be staying next year.

Reviewer:Demetri Humphreys | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

This was the best guesthouse food brilliant bedroom very clean hospitality fantastic would highly recommend it

Reviewer:Michael Finegan | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly family run b&b spotless clean lovely breakfast menu close to the hoe barbican and town centre Room brilliant infact everything was excellent will be booking up again when i am in plymouth

Reviewer:Scott Bethell | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Our 3 nights stay - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome when we arrived. Exceptionally clean room. Excellent breakfast. Unfortunately, worked was being carried out throughout our visit which made it a little noisy on occasions. But would definitely recommend and will pay a return visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Burton | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Very good hotel - Rating 5/5

Rooms good, Personal very friendly, Breakfast goot.

Reviewer:Klaus Link | Sun 9th Oct 2016


A good place to stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly and helpful people, a good location and feasible parking arrangements.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Russ | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Beautiful room. Delicious breakfasts! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely relaxed stay here. Close to every thing we needed and tourist spots.One problem was the shower temperature needed fixing and then the water pressure was still inadequate, apparently applying to our room only. Paul was prompt to get it fixed and an alternative bathroom was made available to the 3 of us. Lovely family run home!!

Reviewer:Corrie Carter | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfort! The breakfast is delicious! The price is reasonable.Only the TV signal and water pressure is very weak! Besides of this, it\'s very great! I will stay again in the next time.

Reviewer:Mr. cheuk kit chan | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Lovely B and B - Rating 5/5

Tudor House is beautifully clean, very well-appointed, and very comfortable,superbly situated very close to Plymouth Hoe. Breakfast is nicely cooked and tasty, with excellent service, and Paul, the landlord is friendly and helpful.We had a lovely stay there.

Reviewer:Mrs. Val Thomas | Tue 27th Sep 2016


good place to be - Rating 5/5

A very good place to be when you are in Plymouth. You can walk to the Barbican. Clean rooms with a nice bathroom and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Elisabeth Demper | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Mr and Mrs Harvey - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay at Tudor House. Very welcoming.Positioned in a great location. It was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was great with a good choice.We will definatly stay there again when we are in Plymouth.

Reviewer:Julie Harvey | Sun 25th Sep 2016


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location, beautiful room exceptionally clean.Helpful and welcoming.....amazing breakfast

Reviewer:Hayley Pennells | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Great Guesthouse in Plymouth - Rating 5/5

Great location for the theatre as we had booked tickets and decided to stay for the weekend. Beautifully clean, comfortable and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Suzanne Hamblin | Wed 14th Sep 2016


September 2016 Review - Rating 5/5

As returning Plymouthians and having not stayed in Tudor House B&B previously our return visit was made enjoyable by the high standard of accommodation, breakfast and standard of service provided during our 5 day stay. I therefore have no hesitation in providing the star rating stated.

Reviewer:Mr. Wilfred & Christine Buckingham | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Fabulous weekend - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Tudor House b&b was brilliant. The hotel was spotless. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was great. The location was perfect. Overall, we would recommend Tudor House. Our stay was pleasant and we plan to stay again maybe next year for another weekend stay. Thank you xx

Reviewer:Lois Bithell | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a weekend in Plymouth and stayed at the Tudor House Guest House.The stay was fantastic.Paul and his wife were fantastic friendly and welcoming.The room was well above standard and breakfast was more than adequate.I would recommend staying there to anyone and would definitely stay there again.Thank you for a lovely and pleasant stay

Reviewer:Nigel Holgate | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Nice Place - Rating 5/5

If you do not mind having the shower and the toillet out of the room, this is a good place to stay. Paul is very helpful, breakfast is good, the location is perfect (close to the hoe) and parking on the street is only 2 pound a day (as Paul for parking permitts).

Reviewer:Rupert Beinhauer | Tue 30th Aug 2016


A gem! - Rating 5/5

Very clean, modern and comfortable. Lovely breakfast and a large family suite.We will be back!Fantastic Paul &Leslie - thank you.

Reviewer:David Masterton | Tue 30th Aug 2016


A short stroll from Plymouth hoe - Rating 5/5

We were contacted about check in which is always helpful and everything was ready when we arrived. Parked easily outside for £2 a day on a parking permit. Room was very clean and spacious and bed was so comfortable. Breakfast delicious choice of cereals fresh fruit and a full English breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. We will be going back 😊

Reviewer:Rebecca Henderson | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


\"A VERY NICE GUEST HOUSE\" - Rating 5/5

I have placed a review on booking.com.

Reviewer:Peter Power | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Very nice comfortable place in a great location - Rating 5/5

Lovely accomodation very clean and tidy run by friendly helpful people who ensure your stay is a good one. Helpful over parking arrangements and on the general area. Simple food cooked well provided.

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah Stainforth | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Great - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Tudor House. Lovely people, great location, nice breakfast and cosy rooms. Would definitely visit there again.

Reviewer:Linda Heerwagen | Thu 18th Aug 2016


excellent guest house in great location - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Tudor Guest House for 2 lovely nights catching up with family.I was warmly welcomed and helped to my room with my luggage,Paul and Leslie were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very tasty.The rooms were spotless and good attention to detail.Perfect location minutes to the harbour and parking right outside.i have no hesitation in recommending this guest house

Reviewer:Mr. richardmillett | Sun 14th Aug 2016


lovely breakaway - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean b and b. Very friendly hosts. Although we only made it down to breakfast once out of the three nights we stayed, there was everything you needed and was very tasty. Would definitelyrecommendand stay here again on a return visit

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Groves| Fri 12th Aug 2016


Lovely B&B!! - Rating 5/5

great (and quiet) locationnice, clean and spacious roomsdelicious breakfastvery friendly service

Reviewer:Isabel Perktold | Thu 11th Aug 2016


Lovely B&B, great location - Rating 5/5

Delightful b&b perfectly located for all the sites in and around The Hoe in Plymouth.Paul &Leslie are very welcoming and attentive and made our stay very enjoyable.The breakfast was very good and the room very comfortable.We would definitely stay here again on a return visit to Plymouth.

Reviewer:Mrs. Olive O\'Sullivan | Thu 11th Aug 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very good stay. Breakfast quality. Nice room. I recommend this Bed and breakfast.

Reviewer:Christine LE TOUZE | Wed 10th Aug 2016


A location with quiteness - Rating 3/5

Very quiet, clean and service was great, lovely breakfast to kick start your day with, only stayed to put your head down for the mtv event and really enjoyed staying with a nice family in the guest house.

Reviewer:Craig Bryant | Sun 31st Jul 2016


One of the best in Plymouth - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, Paul welcoming and informative, hotel restaurant and rooms beautifully decorated and clean. Breakfast was superb, good choice available and served with a smile.

Reviewer:Derek Sharp | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Superb - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay, very welcoming and superb location near the Hoe and the city centre. Room was pristine, and breakfast very nice indeed. Loved being back in Plymouth and the quality of this guest house really added to the overall enjoyment of the trip. Must also add that the price was extremely good value.

Reviewer:Richard Stiles | Wed 20th Jul 2016


A very pleasant guest house - Rating 5/5

Spotless, comfortable room, very friendly staff and a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:David Phillips | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Tudor House. Clean, quiet and convenient for most of Plymouth. Great breakfast too. Paul and Lesley are a lovely couple and put a lot of effort in for you to have an enjoyable stay. Would definitey stay there again and recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Hodder | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

A clean, comfortable, conveniently located guest house with friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Kay-Maree Edwards | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Tudor House - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, excellent welcoming staff and service faultless breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Carlton Willis | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay, very clean, very friendly!! Thank you! See you next year!

Reviewer:Sophie Giessner | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Helen Burton on Trent - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely few days at Tudor House. We were so comfortable and Breakfast was great. Paul Lesley and baby were lovely. Dad made great porridge and mum was good at helping us find our way. We hope to see you again soon. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Helen Smith | Sat 18th Jun 2016


What a little gem. - Rating 5/5

Well what can I say.Small can be best.From the moment you arrive you are made to feel at home.Rooms are bright,clean and well kept. Breakfast is a must with a wide selection to choose from.Location is perfect too.Just a short walk from shopping,restaurants and The Hoe.When next in Plymouth I know where I\'m going to stay.It\'s so nice to be greeted by your first name and not just good morning sir.

Reviewer:Martin Hall | Wed 15th Jun 2016


2nights stay to see rod stewart - Rating 5/5

We were impressed with everything about our stay here with the friendliness shown and helpful advice. Location is excellant - short walk to the Hoe and walk oppsite way to shops - best of both!Spotlessly clean throughout &a really good healthy grilled breakfast with really tasty Bacon and sausages from local butchers you can tell the difference! To top it off we had excellent hot weather!We would definately stay here again when visiting plymouth

Reviewer:Jon Clements | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Rate Tudor manor - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Our rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The owners were extremely courteous and friendly.We highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Plymouth..

Reviewer:Jerry Moore | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Clean hotel, friendly service, tasty breakfast. - Rating 5/5

It was comfortable and enjoyable place. Very friendly service.The hotel is very clean. Very delicious breakfast

Reviewer:Adam Hubicki | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

So friendly and helpful. Moved me to a suitable room so it would be easier for me with my little boy. Lovely breakfast. Cosy room and so comfy. Couldn\'t have done more for me. My 8 month old boy was a pain but Paul and his family were very understanding. Highly recommend!!! Would defo stay here again for sure.

Reviewer:Julia Lamey | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Great rooms, generous breakfast. Nice area. Will recommend without hesitation. Will come back as business traveller or with family alike.

Reviewer:VERONIQUE CORNE | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Tudor Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent B &B. Spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast and very friendly people.Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Sue Gray | Tue 31st May 2016


excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed two nights 9 and 10 of May 16. It is an excellent place to stay. The family who run this guest house as family business are polite, caring and kind people. The facilities are excellent.

Reviewer:Muhammad Zafar | Thu 12th May 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Thisis the 2 nd time I have stayed at \"TUDOR HOUSE\". With my family Again outstanding service, rooms immaculate and Paul and his family very helpful and I would stay here again. Thank you again.

Reviewer:Miss. Pauline Carter | Tue 10th May 2016


Guest house - Rating 5/5

Very happy with the guest house will stay again thank you paul and wife

Reviewer:Rowland Woodward | Sat 7th May 2016


Great little hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel location. Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Good breakfast and all staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Jane Barbour | Mon 2nd May 2016


Sehr schöne Unterkunft - Rating 5/5

Sehr schönes und sauberes Zimmer. Auch das Badezimmer war sehr sauber. Frühstück war reichlich. Paul war sehr freundlich und gab uns gute Tipps für die Ausflüge. Vielen Dank nochmal dafür :-) Wir werden das Tudor Guest House gerne weiterempfehlen.

Reviewer:Martina Seidenspinner | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Great location. lovely couple who run it, tasty breakfast, comfy room.If your ona budget I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Harvey Buckley | Fri 1st Apr 2016


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

A very relaxed B&B exceptional room, great breakfast, very friendly proptieter,always helpful. Hotel in great position for everything in Plymouth. Will definitely stay at the hotel, when next in Plymouth.Thank you Paul &Family.😊

Reviewer:Kim Clarke | Mon 28th Mar 2016


First Visit - Rating 5/5

Warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean.Breakfast tasty.Helpful, friendly hosts.Very reasonably priced.Would I recommend it? Yes, without a doubt!

Reviewer:Ms. Ann Metcalfe | Tue 22nd Mar 2016


Really nice place- Rating 5/5

Great location and service.

Reviewer:Laszlo Boruzs | Thu 17th Mar 2016


Excellent value,immaculate accommodation. - Rating 5/5

Immaculate accommodation. Very high standard, Tasty breakfast, excellent value and the owners, Paul and Leslie made me feel very welcome. Location is ideal for a walk on the Hoe before a relaxing evening. I will certainly stay there again when in Plymouth.

Reviewer:Robert Beaton | Sat 12th Mar 2016


Perfect placeto stay - Rating 5/5

Nice place to stay, everything was perfect. I have no issues with my stay. The staff was very nice. I enjoyed every bit of my stay. highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. uju ugochukwu | Mon 15th Feb 2016


Fantastic Stay- Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed with Paul and Leslie.The first time they had just taken off the hotel and we were their first guests.That was great but this year they have modified the breakfast area and various other sections to give it a more personnel touch.Clean immaculate and comfortable.Paul is the perfect host willing to assist with anything you need.Leslie was busy with a new baby but came to introduce us to her and say hello before we left and she looked fantastic, and relaxed given the new addition.An absolutely great place with a great couple and we cant wait to stop again.We wish them all the luck in their new endeavour as they are work really hard to offer a perfect stay.

Reviewer:Ms. samanthawills | Mon 8th Feb 2016


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

The room was comfortable and clean, the hosts were very friendly, the breakfast was good, I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:François Steinmetz | Thu 26th Nov 2015


visit - Rating 5/5

Many thanks the hotel was perfect for my needs and was welcoming and very good value.

Reviewer:Ian Wellby | Mon 19th Oct 2015


our stay at tudor house - Rating 5/5

My husband Phil and I recently stayed at Tudor House hotel in Plymouth and were very impressed with our stay. The proprietors were lovely people and our hotel room was lovely, clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great. Overall we were very impressed with every aspect of our stay and would stay there again.Cath and Phil Ashling

Reviewer:Mrs. Cathryn Ashling | Wed 9th Sep 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great location friendly hosts accommodation clean stylish and comfortable with an excellent breakfast. The guest house is centrally located with a short stroll to the hoe and a ten minute walk from the Barbican

Reviewer:Michelle Field | Fri 4th Sep 2015


FANTASTIC! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, friendly and comfortable accommodation. Would stay here again and again thank you!

Reviewer:Miss. andrea rowbotham | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Lovely place to stay near the Hoe and Barbican - Rating 5/5

Leslie and Paul are wonderful hosts and have a beautiful well maintained B&B.

Reviewer:Mr. Neal Mansfield | Sun 30th Aug 2015


good value for money - Rating 5/5

nice hosts, very helpful, rooms were very clean, great breakfast

Reviewer:Gerhard Frömel | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Nice house, very friendly owners, very comfy- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Will come back, it was lovely.

Reviewer:Kristina Jochimsen | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


Best Guest House - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended what more can you say, had a lovely time and a warm welcome, enjoyed our stay, its in a lovely location and very easy walking distance to the Hoe, breakfast was lovely and very relaxing and Leslie and Paul went out of their way to accommodate our needs, the rooms were so clean and the décor very smart and always smelt so nice, would recommend to anyone and when we are down this way again would not hesitate to book, thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kay Stephenson | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Tudor House Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable. Very friendly welcoming owners. Fab breakfast. Hotel is ideally situated for the city and the Barbican area and only a very short stroll to the water with wonderful walk and view. Loved our stay

Reviewer:Carol Wainwright | Mon 10th Aug 2015


stay for a wedding 7-8-15 - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at this fantastic little place when down in Plymouth for a friends wedding. Really friendly place to stay close to the sea and close to town so an ideal base to plan your adventures from. The rooms are very clean and tidy and have everything you need, both me and my fiancée had a wonderful nights sleep. Breakfast was good and filled a spot.Many thanks from Will and Emma

Reviewer:Emma Stott | Sun 9th Aug 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very lovely couple who run the place, very obliging.Food was fantastic and staff were very attentive.Will definitely stop again. Many thanks

Reviewer:James Lloyd | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Tudor House B&B - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here, well situated close to train station, shops and local points of interest, Leslie and Paul really friendly and welcoming, very clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, will definitely recommend to friends and family, looking forward to a return visit.

Reviewer:Josephine Osborne | Mon 29th Jun 2015


AFD WEEKEND - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, next to the Hoe and town.A lovely clean, tidy establishment with peaceful décor.Leslie and Paul instantly made you feel welcome and at home!I had a secure garage for my motorbike.The breakfast on both days was superb.I would stay again and yes thoroughly recommend to others.Exactly what a BnB should be.Many thanks for their efforts on my behalf.The room was clean tidy, comfortable and relaxing.

Reviewer:Ian Corr | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Wonderfully pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We received a very warm welcome from you both. The room was comfortable with all the necessaries such as en suite, TV, wifi and hairdryer. Breakfast was very good too with lots of choice. Would recommend to friends and would return in the future.

Reviewer:Georgia Wookey | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Hospitality was fantastic, breakfast great. Rooms was immaculate. My family enjoyed it very much and I would stay again. Thank you

Reviewer:Pauline Carter | Wed 17th Jun 2015


Exceptionally clean - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for week for work. The hosts were welcoming and friendly, the location was great as it was located right in the centre and the rooms were immaculate.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rana Sahebpour-Lighvan | Sat 13th Jun 2015


Convenient and friendly - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at our arrival in UK at the Tudor House. Very convenient place close to the Hoe and the Ferry terminal

Reviewer:Stéphane Le Bris | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Weekend in Plymouth- Rating 5/5

Had a very warm Welcome by Paul and Leslie . Rooms where very good and the breakfast was excellent . Would use it again and recommend it to friends .

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Grannon | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Very nice accomodation - clean, quiet, friendly:).

Reviewer:Kamila Rasova | Tue 26th May 2015


23 et 24 may 2015 - Rating 5/5

All was perfect:reception, rooms, beds, food, price.We stayed for 2 weeks in Great Britain and it was the best place where we stayed, even if many other places were very nice.Congratulations to Leslie and Paul.

Reviewer:Mr. Autret Jean-jacques | Mon 25th May 2015


Great room and hospitality - Rating 4/5

We like the room so much. It\'s spacious (with high ceiling and windows) and clean. Chocolate bars added in hospitality tray were nice. Only the shower pressure was not as strong as my husband likes (but no problem), and shower gel was hard to pump out. Good communication through email &SMS ( sorry that I didn\'t reply quicker since I was in places where phone network was poor or unavailable). We may not be at the right time as your house was under redecoration. Thanks for not canceling us, though. We are international tourists .

Reviewer:Mrs. Sirinya Chirasawadi | Sat 9th May 2015


Nice clean room - Rating 5/5

Good friendly people and enjoyed the B/F.Clean rooms and good price for the stay.thank you

Reviewer:Bipin Mistry | Fri 8th May 2015


miss - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, extremely friendly

Reviewer:Veronica Gheza | Thu 7th May 2015


very correct - Rating 4/5

Very clean guesthouse, friendly service, everything correct, not luxuary.

Reviewer:Mrs. Danielle Cools | Tue 5th May 2015


Stay 2 & 3 May 2015 - Rating 5/5

We had a really great stay at Tudor House.Paul &Leslie really looked after us.The B&B is spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed, fresh linen and towels and a really scrummy cooked breakfast.We would definitely stay at Tudor House again and recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Claire Blundell | Tue 5th May 2015


All together great stay - Rating 4/5

Leslie and Paul were excellent host\'s. Very welcoming &very friendly. Room very clean and no issues with a few late night returns!The only issue (if we can call it that) is that we had, as 2 males in the twin room en suite room, was no lockable door to the shower (just a curtain) was a little of putting (so would advise against this for business users if not comfortable with each other)Other than that great stay. Thanks to both.Enjoyed the nice yankee candle smell in the hallway. I would definitely go there again!

Reviewer:Mr. Louis Fernandez | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Tudor House - will stay again - Rating 5/5

We were visiting Plymouth for the University Open day with our daughter.Paul was extremely welcoming on arrival the family our room was large, spotless and comfortable.Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit and FEB!The location was quiet and close to the Hoe and Barbican for our evening meal.Would definitely stay again, Paul and Leslie were most welcoming

Reviewer:Alison Odell | Sun 26th Apr 2015


Brilliant! - Rating 4/5

This is the perfect work retreat after a busy day. The warm, clean and homely rooms and the friendly (and above and beyond) service offered by Paul and Leslie added to the lovely time I had in Plymouth.

Reviewer:Anna Jordahl | Tue 21st Apr 2015


Great value - Rating 5/5

What a lovely experience at the Tudor house. A very warm and clean room with a lovely English breakfast provided by Leslie and Paul, who recently took over this guest house in a great location on the Hoe in Plymouth. I was pleasantly surprised for all the right reasons and would highly recommend this location if you\'re looking for great value, cleanliness and a friendly welcome.

Reviewer:Harry Woods | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Thanks all! - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely little stay - very clean and tidy place. Owners and staff were very hospitable and made to sure to greet us personally which was a great touch.Thanks :)

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie Down | Mon 20th Apr 2015


My stay 18-19/4/2015 - Rating 5/5

Upon arrival at the b&b I was instantly met by friendly staff, and the cleanliness of the place. Then I was shown to my room and had everything explained to me regarding breakfast and that my room was a shared bathroom - didn\'t mind as very clean. The bed was extremely comfy for the night and breakfast was a nice full English. I was then able to leave my luggage there for the day whilst I was out in Plymouth, very helpful and very friendly staff, would recommend the Tudor House to anyone!!

Reviewer:Paul Higgs | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Wonderful Welcome & Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great evening in Plymouth, attended a Concert at the Pavilions. The Tudor House offered us Great Value, Superb Comfort and a Tasty Breakfast in a Fantastic Location. Well worth a visit.

Reviewer:ANDREA Biddulph | Sun 19th Apr 2015


tudor house B&B - Rating 4/5

we had a very warm and welcome to thisbed and breakfast, it was exceptionally clean and the breakfast was better than most , but was just slightly disappointed with the size of the of the bathroom facilities but beds were very comfy

Reviewer:Miss. Alison Berker | Fri 17th Apr 2015


Charm and Style - Rating 5/5

This conveniently placed B&B is great value for money, My bedroom was tastefully decorated and very comfortable.The hosts were charming and extremely helpful.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mark Nowaczyk | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Excellent experience - Rating 5/5

Excellent experience

Reviewer:Ge Lan | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Good Stopover - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room. Staff were very accommodating and breakfast was excelllent. Ideally located for city centre

Reviewer:Brian Luckham | Sat 4th Apr 2015


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay and were made to feel very welcome. Many thanks

Response

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future, thank you for the review.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mrs Dawber | Tue 31st Mar 2015


Good clean - Rating 4/5

very clean , shower not very strong and parking can be an issue

Response

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. It is unfortunate that we do not have any control over the local parking but do advise to arrive in the afternoon as there does seem to be plenty of parking during this time. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Myles O\\\'Leary | Mon 30th Mar 2015


HighlandBoy - Rating 4/5

Booked this accommodation at short notice, visiting relative based nearby. Sifting through the vast number of Guest Houses in the area, we found the prices slightly lower than average and wondered what we would find.Simply, clean tidy warm comfortable rooms. Good value for money.The owners are welcoming and do go the extra mile to help make your stay special.Only in the trade for a month to date, the owners are still making changes to their property.Not perfect, YET!! But it is quite apparent this is what they are striving for.They have our support and we will now use this place as our base in the future.They are clearly hard workers and have the right attitude, proud of what they do.Good luck, well deserved.

Response

Thank you very much for your very thoughtful and honest review, we will look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Paul and Leslie

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Akeroyd | Fri 6th Mar 2015


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Staying in this lovely BnB made our night end on a high as hospitality was fantastic rooms were clean and very nice bed was lovely and comfy, would love to stay again if i had more time on my hands but sadly do not didn\'t try the food due to had to leave and i\'m not a morning person. great customer service thank you.

Response

Thank you for your review Mr Roberts and we are glad you had a nice time here , we will look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Thank you from Tudor House.

Reviewer:Mr. Bradd Roberts | Fri 27th Feb 2015